Feb 08, 2023  
2021-2022 Undergraduate Catalog 
2021-2022 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

University Administration

Board of Regents

Andrá R. Ward, Chair
Normand Desmarais, Vice Chair
Gregory Shumate, Secretary
Michael Baranowski, Regent
Richard A. Boehne, Regent
Aliya Cannon, Regent
Cori Henderson, Regent
Ashley F. Himes, Regent
Ken Perry, Regent
Elizabeth Thompson, Regent
Kara Williams, Regent

Office of the President

Ashish Vaidya, President
Bonita Brown, Vice President/Chief Strategy Officer and Executive Secretary to the Board of Regents
Shawn Rainey, Executive Director, Planning and Institutional Research
Tammy Knochelmann, Assistant to the President
Wendy Peek, Assistant to VP/Chief Strategy Officer

Academic Affairs

Matt Cecil, Provost and Executive Vice President, Academic Affairs
Abdou Ndoye, Interim Vice Provost, Undergraduate Academic Affairs
Samantha J. Langley-Turnbaugh, Vice Provost, Graduate Education, Research, and Outreach
Francois LeRoy, Executive Director, International Education Center
Jason Vest, Assistant Provost, Special Projects
Kimberly C. Scranage, Vice President, Enrollment and Degree Management
Chad Ogle, Associate Provost, Administration
Valerie Hardcastle, Executive Director, Institute for Health Innovation

Administration and Finance

Michael Hales, Vice President for Administration and Finance/Chief Financial Officer
Timothy Ferguson, Chief Information Officer, Information Technology
Andy Meeks, Director, Business Operations and Auxiliary Services
Lori Southwood, Chief Human Resources Officer, Human Resources
Syed Zaidi, Assistant Vice President, Facilities Management

Inclusive Excellence

Darryl Peal, Chief Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Officer

Intercollegiate Athletics

Ken Bothof, Director, Athletics
Dan McIver, Deputy Director, Athletics
Debbie Kirch, Associate Director, Compliance and Student-Athlete Services/SWA
Chris Hafling, Associate Director, Operations and Event Management
Bryan McEldowney, Director, Communications and Media Relations

Legal Affairs and General Counsel

Joan Gates, Vice President, Legal Affairs and General Counsel
Elizabeth Meiszer, Deputy General Counsel
Larry Meyer, Director, Financial and Operational Auditing

Student Affairs

Eddie J. Howard, Jr, Vice-President, Student Affairs
Arnie Slaughter, Assistant Vice-President, Student Engagement and Dean of Students
John Gaffin, Chief of Police, University Police
Bob Alston, Director of Conduct, Rights and Advocacy/Assistant Dean of Students
Sarah Aikman, Interim Senior Director, Student Engagement
Cindy Knox, Interim Senior Director, Student Wellness and Outreach
Meg Hensley, Interim Senior Director, Administration and Grants

University Advancement

Eric C. Gentry, Vice President, University Advancement
Carmen Hickerson, Assistant Vice President, Corporate and Government Engagement
Roy Gifford, Assistant Vice President, University Marketing and Communications
Kelly Keene, Assistant Vice President, Development
Erica Bolenbaugh, Director, Donor Relations
Amy Arbino Wylie, Senior Director, Alumni Engagement and Annual Giving
Krista Wiseman-Moore, Director, Special Events