Jul 13, 2024  
2016-2017 Undergraduate Catalog 
2016-2017 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

University Administration

Board of Regents

Nathaniel G. Smith, Chair
Richard A. Boehne, Vice Chair
Virginia G. Fox, Secretary
Richard L. Boyce, Regent
Katherine Hahnel, Regent
Terry L. Mann, Regent
Dennis Repenning, Regent
Lee Scheben, Regent
Arnie D. Slaughter, Regent
Elizabeth L. Thompson, Regent
Andrá R. Ward, Regent

Office of the President

Geoffrey S. Mearns, President
Kathryn Herschede, Executive Assistant to the President and Secretary to the Board of Regents
Tammy Knochelmann, Assistant to the President

Academic Affairs

Sue Ott Rowlands, Provost and Executive Vice President, Academic Affairs
Arne J. Almquist, Associate Provost and Dean of the Library
Idna Corbett, Vice Provost, Undergraduate Academic Affairs
Samantha J. Langley-Turnbaugh, Vice Provost, Graduate Education, Research, and Outreach
Francois LeRoy, Executive Director, International Education Center
Joel Robinson, Assistant Provost, Special Projects
Kimberly C. Scranage, Vice President, Enrollment and Degree Management
Beth A. Sweeney, Associate Provost, Administration

Administration and Finance

Sue Hodges Moore, Senior Vice President, Administration and Finance
Timothy Ferguson, Chief Information Officer, Information Technology
Michael Hales, Chief Financial Officer/Treasurer
Leslie Kachurek, Chief of Police, University Police
Andy Meeks, Director, Business Operations and Auxiliary Services
Vickie Natale, Assistant Vice President, Planning and Institutional Research
Lori Southwood, Senior Director, Human Resources
Karen Sullivan, Director, Administration
Syed Zaidi, Assistant Vice President, Facilities Management

Inclusive Excellence

Kathleen Roberts, Senior Advisor to the President for Inclusive Excellence

Intercollegiate Athletics

Ken Bothof, Director, Athletics
Leslie Fields, Associate Director, Compliance and Student-Athlete Services/SWA
Chris Hafling, Associate Director, Operations and Event Management
Bryan McEldowney, Director, Communications and Media Relations
Dan McIver, Senior Associate Director, Business and Finance
Molly Woods, Associate Director, Sports Medicine and Risk Management

Legal Affairs and General Counsel

Sara L. Sidebottom, Vice President, Legal Affairs and General Counsel
Dawn Bell-Gardiner, Compliance Officer, Compliance and Institutional Ethics
Sara B. Kelley, Associate General Counsel
Larry Meyer, Director, Financial and Operational Auditing

Student Affairs

Kimberley Turner, Vice President, Student Affairs and Dean of Students (interim)
Ann James, Senior Associate Dean and Director of Student Conduct, Rights and Advocacy
Dannie Moore, Assistant Vice President, Student Inclusiveness
Arnie Slaughter, Assistant Vice President, Student Engagement and Business Operations (interim)

University Advancement

Eric C. Gentry, Vice President, University Advancement
Adam Caswell, Assistant Vice President, Government, Corporate and Foundation Engagement
Julie Dials, Assistant Vice President, University Development and Alumni Relations
Kelly Martin, Assistant Vice President, Marketing and Communications
Sean O’Mealy, General Manager, WNKU-FM Radio
Marilou Singleton, Director, Advancement Services
Kathy Stewart, Director, Donor Relations
Karen Zerhusen Kruer, Executive Director, NKU Foundation Administration